About me

About this blog

When I started using AWS over 5 years ago it was just a small number of services compared to what we have today. However, even then looking into AWS Console, seeing all the services, and figuring out what I need (and how much would it cost) felt daunting. When I was learning the basics of AWS I found a lot of content to be too technical to easily understand. I also wanted to document my learnings in public but I was afraid that they were not good enough. Finally, I decided to overcome these fears and create a blog that documents my learnings and experiences with AWS in human readable way. Hence the name - AWS For Humans.

About me

My name is Laurynas. I'm based in Lithuania. I spend my days working as devops engineer. I've been working with AWS for over 5 years: mostly in devops, SRE and data platform roles. I'm also an AWS Community Builder.